My life as an intern

About six weeks ago I sat at the Cape Codder in Hyannis with about 40 other Cape League interns wondering what the summer ahead would bring me. Every speaker that got up had different pieces of advice for us but all had one point in common, enjoy your summer, its going to fly by. As i sit here about halfway through the season I don’t know where the time has gone. In such a short time I have learned so much and have had the opportunity to meet so many interesting people and do things I’ve never done before. I’ve written stories that have been published for the league, live tweeted from games and even helped Fox College Sports as they’ve filmed the games. It’s been a busy summer but definitely not a boring one. I am so grateful for this internship and the knowledge it has given me and hope that other kids out there like me will take the leap and apply for next summer. Everytime I tell someone about my internship they are so impressed by the amount of hands on work that I do and are shocked that my internship doesn’t involve coffee runs and faxing. The Cape League has so many internship opportunities not only for the league but for every individual team as well. I feel so lucky to be able to spend another summer on the Cape doing what I love and I hope others out there get the chance to experience working for this great organization.

Megan O’Shea

Leave a Reply

